2018 Officer of the Year

2018 Monroe Police Department Officer of the Year
Posted on 02/20/2019
Monroe Police Officer Brace Timmins has been selected as the 2018 Monroe Police Department Officer of the Year.

Officer Timmins was nominated by the Monroe Police Patrol and Command Officer Associations for his notable contributions to the Monroe Police Department's mission to provide professional and quality public safety services to Monroe. It was noted through the nominations that Officer Timmins performs above and beyond each and every day for the MPD and the community he serves.

Honorable mentions in this years selection: Officer Alex McKenzie and Officer Shawn Kotsch.

For a gallery of previous officer of the year honorees, please click here.

Thank you all for your service!