Contact Us

Police Contacts

Monroe Police Department

100 E. Second St.
Monroe, MI. 48161
(734) 243-7500
(734) 243-7512 fax
(734) 241-3300 Central Dispatch

Emergencies and to report crimes in progress 9-1-1 
Non-Emergency line to Central Dispatch 734-241-3300 Monroe Police Department business line: 734-243-7500 Monroe Fire Department business line: 734-241-1626

Report Suspicious Persons or Activity

Call Monroe County Central Dispatch at 734-241-3300 to report anything suspicious in the neighborhood. Monroe Police will respond to investigate. Your help is critical.

You can also contact Crime Stoppers of Michigan's anonymous tip line using the Toll Free number, 1-800-SPEAK-UP (1-800-773-2587).  NOTE:  Crime Stoppers of Michigan should not be utilized for the purposes of immediate police assistance.  


Police Administration

John Wall, Captain
Phone: 734.243.7502
Email: john.wall@monroemi.gov

Court Officer

Dino Mancini
Phone: 734.243.7508
Email: dino.mancini@monroemi.gov

Police Detective Bureau

Jeff Carter, Detective Lieutenant
Phone:  734-243-7518
Email: jeffrey.carter@monroemi.gov

Aaron Oetjens, Detective
Phone: 734-243-7519
Email: aaron.oetjens@monroemi.gov

Derek Lindsay, Vice Detective Lieutenant
Phone: 734-243-7513
Email: derek.lindsay@monroemi.gov

John Schiappacasse, Detective
Phone: 734-243-7517
Email: john.schiappacasse@monroemi.gov

Dispatch - Emergency

Phone: 911

Dispatch - Non-Emergency

Phone: 734.241.3300

Police Records Bureau

Email: mpdrecords@monroemi.gov

Police Shift Commander

Chad Tolstedt, Captain
Phone: 734-243-7514
Email: chad.tolstedt@monroemi.gov

Tyler Dickerson, Captain
Phone: 734-243-7524
Email: tyler.dickerson@monroemi.gov

Daniel Clanton, Lieutenant
Phone: 734-243-7521
Email: daniel.clanton@monroemi.gov

Terese Herrick, Lieutenant
Phone: 734-243-7521
Email: terese.herrick@monroemi.gov

Paul Mark, Lieutenant
Phone: 734-243-7521
Email:  paul.marks@monroemi.gov

Kenneth Peterson, Lieutenant
Phone: 734-243-7521
Email: kenneth.peterson@monroemi.gov

Police Youth Bureau

Renae Peterson, Detective
Phone: 734-243-7509
Email: renae.peterson@monroemi.gov

Brian Winsjansen, School Resource Officer
Phone: 734-265-4052
Email: brian.winsjansen@monroemi.gov

Public Safety Administration

Charles F. McCormick IV, Chief of Police
Phone: 734.243.7501
Email: charles.mccormick@monroemi.gov

Snow Emergency Line

Phone: 734.241.5511